Hello world!

chc-logofinal1.jpg

I’m a married-father who practices as a chiropractic physician in Reno, NV. I spend 2-3 hours a day training in multiple sports. The majority of my practice consists of personal injury or car crash victims and athletes. Since I have personal experience with whiplash injuries and sports injuries, I have a lot of empathy to offer my patients. Keeping fit, using natural vitamins and herbs, and being under regular chiropractic care will optimize a persons health.

I got into this job due to personal experience. I was involved in a car crash in 1987 that caused me headaches for 2 years. That is a long time to be experiencing headaches and it interfered in many aspects of my life. I was treated by a local chiropractor and the effects were good for a awhile, but not long lasting and I abandoned treatment from that doctor. I was talked into treatment from a friend who said,”there are many types of chiropractic and you have to try my chiropractor.” I am forever grateful to that friend and to the chiropractor I went to. I was immediately relieved of my headaches after one treatment of the DNFT, Directional non-force technique. The headaches came back, but never as bad as they were. Eventually, I had no headaches at all and I was able to have the awareness to know when I needed an adjustment, so I didn’t get anymore headaches. The technique that I practice is called Activator Method. I use an instrument, The Activator, to tap bones back into place. This technique was developed by two doctors who did DNFT but wanted another way to do it without injuring their hands and arms. The technique basically analyzes the symmetry of your body in certain positions. If there is a difference in the length of your legs while in a position there is an area of your spine that is not moving properly and is making your body compensate. After we eliminate all of these compensations you are said to be adjusted. After training your body to accept these adjustments as a new way of holding your body symmetry throughout life, you have better body function, brain body communication, and physical energy. Chiropractic Works

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a comment